Happy New Year! This year has been nothing short of eventful for me, and while the whole world seemed to decide it was a collectively bad year, I don’t think that it was that bad. At least, subjectively.

This is the year that I became friends with a whole new group of people, enriching my social circle, which is something I always aspire to do every year. This year also saw the end of my undergraduate degree and the beginning of my first postgraduate. It saw me change my opinion about my life choices and embark on a whole new journey I didn’t think was even an option for me; it saw me travel less, but become closer to the people that truly matter. I finished a dissertation, and saw an opportunity in the world of academia open up. I read more, I watched more, I wrote more, I did everything¬†more. I feel I truly did something with myself this year.

I don’t have much to say about 2016 ending or my hopes for 2017. Really, I just hope things keep working out the way they do.

I hope you all have a wonderful New Year, and that you’re all well prepared for what 2017 is going to bring along with it. From following the world news, we’re all gonna need all the luck and help we can get.

